Overview Current Location: homepage  ABOUT US  Overview

The School of Economics, Zhejiang University (SOE ZJU) has time-honored academic traditions since 1929, when the Department of Economics of former National Zhejiang University was established. In June 1999, the new School of Economics was established on the combination of Faculty of Economics at Zhejiang University, the former Hangzhou University, and the former Zhejiang University of Agriculture. We adhere to our ZJU motto - seeking truth and pursuing innovation, and to our school’s philosophy - truth-seeking and innovation, state governance and people-benefiting. The School of Economics is composed of five departments – Department of Economics, Department of Finance, Department of Public Finance, Department of Labor Economics, and Department of International Trade & Economics. The school has 110+ full-time faculty, 750+ undergraduate students, 730+ graduate students. 

 We endeavor to be the leading school with research-oriented, innovation-oriented and international characteristics. In the 2021 Times Higher Education (THE) World University Ranking, the Business and Economics discipline of Zhejiang University ranks top 100 globally, the top 5 in mainland China. In the 2021 QS World University Ranking, Zhejiang University ranks the 81th for its Accounting & Finance discipline. 



School of Economics, West Quad, 866 Yuhangtang Road, Hangzhou

Tel : 0571-88981691

Email : jjxy@zju.edu.cn

Copyright ©2020 School Of Economics ,Zhejiang University.All Rights Reserved